There are times you should eat ice cream. Especially if you hate it most of the time.

I have listened. I have listened to you telling me that your brains are fried because you’ve been through what you have and that I lack the experience to understand that. I have listened to you tell me that I am so strong, so now I’ve stopped telling you when I’m not. I’ve listened to you ask me about a trip that I went on and then tell me what I must have done. I’ve listened to you tell your friends that I need to connect. I’ve listened to you and I’m tired of what I’ve been through this, more than anything else. Why am I fixing my memories? To stop myself from being angry the times that I truly am? To fight the sadness that makes me feel weak?

I give up today. I give up and give in to caramel and wafer and ice cream.

